ASD Libraries: G06: India Mini-Project: Resources

Excellent India e-books

These are e-books in our library catalog. Please log in to Follett Destiny using Google single sign-on before clicking on the link!

Ancient India by Rebecca Rowell
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781629691091
Publication Date: 2015

Also check these out:

Government in the Ancient World by Hazel Richardson
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781427196415
Publication Date: 2011
This amazing book provides a snapshot of systems of government used by various ancient civilizations. Read about:* what a Chinese dynasty was;* the invention of the idea of democracy in Greece;* Mesopotamia's eye-for-an-eye system of ancient justice.
Religion in the Ancient World by Hazel Richardson
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781427196422
Publication Date: 2011
Global Trade in the Ancient World by Tish Davidson
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781422281215
Publication Date: 2016-01-01

Destiny Library Catalog
Look for library books related to your topic. When you get to the catalog, don't forget to sign in!
Sora eBooks & AudioBooks
Follow this link or download the SoraApp to access the library's ebook collection. Sign in with Google.
Sora Magazines
Follow this link or download the SoraApp to access the library's digital magazine collection. Sign in with Google.

You can access all of ASD's research databases here but the ones that are most useful for this assignment are on top, so start there.

Credo Source This link opens in a new window
Credo Source is a one-stop research platform combining citable reference content with instructional videos and tutorials, as well as access to other subscription databases. Credo Source is a great starting point for research.
Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Britannica School is a general encyclopedia that's useful for all subjects. Choose your level: elementary, middle, or high.
SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
A large general research database for all subjects.
World History Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
A comprensive open encyclopedia focusing on ancient civilizations.
The World Factbook This link opens in a new window
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.